Thank you to our 2017 Sponsors!

Hess logo

Conference News

2019 Conference

learn more

2018 Core Workshop

learn more

2017 Conference

learn more

Publication News

2017 Conference publication now available
learn more

Online Publications
learn more

Online Abstracts
learn more

Section News

Doris Malkin Curtis Medal
learn more

2018 Executive Council
learn more

Foundation News

Ed Picou Fellowship Grant
learn more


GCSSEPM Executive Director Change

John SuterJoin us in welcoming John R. Suter as our new Executive Director of the GCSSEPM Foundation!  The phone number for the Foundation remains 713-858-6108 and the email addresses continues to be gcssepm1@gmail.com.  

Effective immediately, the new mailing address for the Foundation is:

12645 Memorial Dr., Ste F-1 #160
Houston, TX 77024

Any mail for the Executive Director/John should also be sent to this address.


2019 GCSSEPM Foundation Perkins-Rosen Research Conference

Planning is already well underway for the 2019 Perkins-Rosen Research Conference. Under the guidance of Technical Chair Carl Fiduk, co-chairs Thomas Hearon and Van Mount, and a large and distinguished technical committee, the conference will feature a return to the topic of salt tectonics and exploration potential.  Please see the full announcement here, and stay tuned for updates on this exciting event.


regarding the

2018 GCSSEPM Reservoir Characterization Core Workshop

The 2018 GCSSEPM Core Workshop "Reservoir Characterization," scheduled for December 3–4, 2018, has unfortunately been cancelled. The GCSSEPM Foundation thanks the conveners for their efforts to organize the workshop in place of the cancelled 2018 Perkins-Rosen Conference on the same theme, but we were unable to achieve the critical mass needed for a successful technical program. We also greatly appreciate the willingness of Weatherford Laboratories to work with the GCSSEPM Foundation to host the core workshop, and look forward to future interactions.

2017 GCSSEPM Research Conference publication is available for purchase!

The 2017 Perkins-Rosen Research Conference Proceedings is now available for purchase. This publication, available on USB memory stick, results from our 2017 technical conference, "Sequence Stratigraphy: The Future Defined." Order your copy online.

NOTE: GCSSEPM members receive a 40% discount off the list price!



Sponsoring the GCSSEPM

If you wish to sponsor the GCSSEPM, please visit our detailed Sponsorship page.